About Us
 
Our History

Established in 1977 and incorporated in 1997, the Josiah T. Walls Bar Association, Inc. (“JTWBA”) is a voluntary minority bar organization that has grown from 5 to over 30 attorneys from Alachua and surrounding counties. At its inception, JTWBA was a social networking organization, which culminated into a support system for African American attorneys. In 2005 members decided to expand the organization by encouraging other minority attorneys to become members. JTWBA is based in Alachua County and organized under the auspices of the Florida Bar. The JTWBA includes attorneys working both in the public and private sector and practicing in various areas of the law. Membership is comprised of attorneys, law professors, judges, and law students who live or regularly practice in the Eighth, Fifth, and Third Judicial Circuits. In the spirit and legacy of Josiah T. Walls we are dedicated to promoting professional excellence, giving back to the community and mentoring future lawyers.

• About Josiah T. Walls
The Executive Board

 

Josiah T. Walls Bar Association
2011-2012 Officers

 

President: Meshon T. Rawls

University of Florida
Levin College of Law
P.O. Box 117626
Gainesville, FL 32611-7626
Ph. (352) 273-0800
Fax (352) 392-0414
rawls@law.ufl.edu
   
President Elect: Sheree D. Graham
  Public Defender’s Office, Eighth Judicial Circuit
P.O. Box 1059
Starke, FL 32091-1059
Ph. (904) 966-6315
grahams@PDO8.org
   
Secretary: Victor Hayes
  Public Defender’s Office
35 N. Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32601-5323
Ph. (352) 338-7370 
Fax (352) 955-2400
vjhayes@mail.com
   
Treasurer: Najah Adams
  Three Rivers Legal Services, Inc.
P.O. Drawer 3067
Lake City, FL 32056-3067
Ph. (386) 752-5960
najah.adams@trls.org
   
Historian Glorimil (Gloria) R. Walker 
  Three Rivers Legal Services, Inc.
901 NW 8th Avenue, Suite D5
Gainesville, FL 32601-3832
Ph. (352) 372-0519, Ext. 120
Fax (352) 375-1631
gloria.walker@trls.org
   
Member-At-Large: Aubroncee S. Martin
  Public Defender’s Office
35 N. Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32601-5323
Ph. (352) 338-7369
Fax (352) 955-2400
martina@PDO8.org
   
Member-At-Large: Allison P. Thompson 
  Three Rivers Legal Services, Inc.
901 NW 8th Avenue, Suite D5
Gainesville, FL 32601-3832
Ph. (352) 372-0519, Ext. 104 
Fax (352) 375-1631
allison.thompson@trls.org
 

Copyright © 2011 Josiah T. Walls Bar Association. All Rights Reserved.
Web site created by Virtual Marvels, Inc. (www.virtualmarvels.com)